Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that people attain their goals mainly depending on luck is controversial. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this point. Reaching the goals depends on many factors, not only on good fortune.

On the one hand, the success levels are according to the goal commitment and studiousness of people. In any life’s aspects, achieving gold processes is always difficult with many obstacles. As a result, success is the final present for people with high consistency with their aims. For example, Nick Vujicic, a famous inspirer with a rare disease that resulted in an absence of four limbs. However, with his optimistic mind, he overcame his difficulties and graduated college with flying colors. At present, he has his own family with two normal children and travels around the world to motivate people through his stories, he also publishes books about his life.

On the other hand, luck is important but not the crucial factor, people who are over-reliant on luck rarely make their dream come true. It is true that before any examination, students with not carefully prepared usually fail the exam. Furthermore, the person who wins the lottery once in their life thanks to their fortune without any effort will always look to win again. As a result, they would not have the desire to commit to the office and all the money they earn would become an expenditure for lottery tickets.

In conclusion, the top priority needs for achieving goals is industriousness and persistence in people, not by their luck.