Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an idea that someone’s success mostly depends on luck instead of their hard work. However, I completely disagree with this opinion.

I believe that only determined and industrious people can attain their goals and become successful in whatever they do. For instance, Thomas Edison had spent thousands of hours working on the light bulb. After all, he successfully created the electric light which now is super prevalent in humans’ daily life. Another clear case of success through hard work is Nick Vujicic. Although he has been suffered from a rare disease and has neither hands nor legs, he still earned a bachelor’s degree; then he traveled around the world and become a motivational speaker who inspired disabled people.

Another aspect that supports my argument is that success does not depend on luck. Firstly, the presence of luck in our life is very occasional. If a person wins a lottery, they are more likely to rely on the money instead of being hard-working. However, he or she cannot win the lottery for the rest of his or her life. Another reason is that if we totally trust in luck, we will receive disappointment. For example, in the 2021 Graduation Exam in Vietnam, many students have suspected the Literature’s topic is paragraphs, but the actual exam is about a poem. As a result, various test takers do not get above 5 in their test because of their reliance on luckiness.

In conclusion, although luck is a positive signal, people should not always rely on it. Because luck is not the main factor contributing to the success of individuals. Equally important, the frequency that luck is present in our daily life is very slim. Therefore, people need to try their best to reach the achievement that they want.