While many people go to university for academic study more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers Agree or disagree

It is sometimes argued that students should learn academic subjects in universities while some people want to have vocational training to increase the number of verified workers. In my opinion, I believe that people should have some courses to raise their knowledge about their jobs instead of learning academic courses.

On the one hand, the option to study at universities is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, students could have better jobs after having university degrees. For many companies, a degree is a standard for the knowledge of employees. Nevertheless, if you have a high-rank university degree, there are more chances for you to work in multinational companies. For example, in Vietnam, to be a workforce in a large company, you need to graduatefrom a university and have some certificates in social activities. Secondly, students who study at the academy have more ability in their fields so they could have higher situations than others. Learning in an academy has some soft skills subjects that you can apply in the real life. For instance, studying economics in college has some subjects in terms of administration, so you can become a leader in the future because of the intelligence you have about management.