While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Whether the rising temperature on Earth or deforestation is the most destructive environmental concern has been a hotly debated topic that often divides opinions. This essay will further discuss both facets with appropriate examples then draw a logical conclusion.

Climate change is the precursor to many problems, both to humans and the ecological systems. This can be observed especially in low- lying areas with escalating sea level rise, mainly caused by the great ice meltdown. Supposing million acres of land are vanishing as a result, thousands of refugees from those areas will move to the other cities, therefore causing overpopulation and mass unemployment. It is predicted that soon, the population in big cities will reach abnormally high densities, approximately 20 million inhabitants per square kilometer on average, due to swarms of people coming from coastal regions.

People who favor deforestation in this matter often point out that the loss of forests ruins our lives. Providing some parts of the lively Amazon rainforests had not been cut down for woods, indigenous inhabitants would have a reliable source of food and shelters now (an array of edible flora and fauna as well as timbers, gravels for building huts). The loss of another ecosystem service there, which was disease regulation, was devastating. Mosquitoes carrying pathogens flourished and resulted in mass mosquito- borne illnesses like Zika as their predators- birds, were almost killed when their homes were destroyed.

To conclude, disforestation and global heating are equal in terms of their disastrous consequences, mainly to human beings. Therefore, similar resources should be invested to ameliorate both of them.