Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news Do you think all news true What is the function of newspaper

A segment of society opines that the main characteristic of news should be objectivity, not subjectivity. I firmly believe that not all new reports are truth- based and their main purpose should be delivering accurate data to the public as well as encouraging freedom of expression.

News reporting is more often criticized these days as at many instances news is seen fabricated based on vested interests. Supposing hoax news had not been presented as genuine and written in a sensational, different way of what it truly was, many people would not have been curious and clicked on their links. Thus, the pressman who wrote them would not have earned so much money from advertising revenue- which is directly proportional to articles’ views. Another fact is that the trusted sources of news by international newspapers are often influenced by power and politics, to, for example, ruin the image of an opposing candidate to gain support in a presidential election.

Turning to the main functions of the newspaper, despite some minor changes, the guidelines remain almost the same as it was in the beginning. Weekly and daily journals satisfy our appetite for hot news, keep us well- informed about urgent problems such as the outbreak of Covid-19 as well as educating us about the potential dangers of this virus. Moreover, anyone from any strata can express their views about the government policy or any events, anonymously or publicly. By 2022, for freedom of expression, the Vietnamese national periodicals will be adding some new sections, available for people in different age brackets to demonstrate their own points or any comments about the related issue.

Overall, amidst of a range of freedom it enjoys, the ultimate function of the newspaper is to maintain its integrity based on these set guidelines. Also, some news can be intentionally changed to maximize readership.