Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitude of people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries around the world the media has high position among most basic needs. As well as you can observe the conflicts between the government and the other cults which indicate to the importance of the media. Controlling media means having best method to make your opinion prevailing.

Whoever controls the media can have long range for making his thoughts go wherever he wants with both sides' negative or positive and targeting people who rely totally on the media for getting news and learning things belong them. Publishing in this case is the best way to make all your messages arrive for most targeting people. As well as the TV that is considered as perfect way and less losing for money in this purpose.

On the other side, the media broadly might confronts critical people or those who don't change their beliefs easily. In addition, people who have their own idea you can't control them, beside they seem like the obstacle in front of the media. Furthermore, the media will suffer from campaigns that sometimes fight some programs of the media. In this case. It is not easy to use the media as way to change people's viewpoint.

My overall opinion is that telling the government that controlling the media would rather be as critical point of the life in any country especially if this gun fall in the wrong hand. For instance, if government use the media for developing essential needs and spreading the awareness among people to avoid most hazardous problems, they will take the large portion of the benefit.