why people move to other countries ?

In the US currently, many serious problems are happening and affecting citizens. One of the most important issues is the wall between the US and Mexico, which President Trump is trying to build to prevent people moving from Mexico to the US. Why Mexicans are leaving their country?. This tendency is increasing not only in Mexico, but also in many countries around the world because of many reasons. Three main reasons are education, family, and freedom.

First of all, people move to a new country because they want to get a better education. This tendency is becoming very popular in today’s society, and it usually helps people to get a better job in the future. To be specific, some individuals live in poor countries where they do not get good training or education, so they move to new countries in which offer higher and more professional education, such as the US or the UK to gain advanced knowledge and higher degrees. For example, my older brother studied in Viet Nam, but it was hard for him to get a good paying job after graduating. Therefore, he decided to move to the US to study, and he got a Bachelor degree in a good school. Now he is working in a big company with high and stable salary in Viet Nam.

Another reason why people move to a new country is they want to live with their family. Some people get married to foreigners, so they might move to their spouse’s country. Taking my cousin as an example, she got married to a Japanese man. Therefore, she went to Japan to live with her husband. Furthermore, some individuals whose parents are US citizens live in poor countries move to the USA to live with their parents and have a better life. However, this is not the most important reason why people leave their countries.

Finally, people migrate to a new country because they want to be free. In other words, in some countries, people do not have the rights that they deserve, and the governments are ineffective. As a result, the citizens need to look for a new place to live , and they usually migrate to developed countries ,like the US or the UK. For instance, my Chinese friend dose not want to stay in China because the government monitor the Internet usage of their citizens. The Chinese government not only blocked a lot of Internet websites, but also banned Facebook, YouTube, or even Google in China. Therefore, people do not feel like they have freedom in China. As a result, my friend and her family left China and moved to the US last year. In addition, there is no right to free speech in some countries, like North Korea. The government totally control everything. This is unfair and makes people uncomfortable. Hence, people usually leave their countries to find a new country with freedom.

All things considered, the number of people who move to new countries is growing continuously every year because of these important reasons. People can learn new skills and gain more advanced knowledge in a new country. Moreover, they can move to new countries to live with their family, and enjoy their lives better with freedom.