The widespread use of Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of Internet? What solutions can you suggest?

The use of the internet has widely spread in recent years. And it has brought many problems with it both psychological and physical. First of all, now people are a lot lazier, and they become more antisocial. Laziness has many bad effects on human health, and it brings being unhealthy with it, which concerns mental health either.

The other problem wide internet spreading has brought is envying other people’s lives. Even though sometimes envy others can come across with good purposes, and it can change your lifestyle in a better way, I hold a belief that it can also be very dangerous. The idea of the internet has begun with the aim of helping people and spreading knowledge. And if it was used in that way all along, it would be the most helpful and also, best development in our century. However now the internet can be very toxic, as well it can spread hate, negativity and incorrect information instead of right and helpful ones.

Nevertheless, there are some ways to make the internet better and helpful again. For instance, people should measure the time that they spend on the internet, and adjust it. It will lead us to get away from negativity and get back to the real world in order to socialise with other humans. Because we are isolating ourselves without noticing while using the internet and social media, which is causing some problems we might have to deal in the future. Another method is to use a filter when using the internet to avoid toxic things that can possibly hurt you.

In summary, one cannot deny that the internet is one of the best developments in the modern world. Whereas, it has become harmful and inaccurate so far. Yet still, it is all up to you to control it.