Wild animals have no place in 21st century. Some people think that preventing these animals from dying out is a waste of resource. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is true that these days many people harbor a concern that spending money on protecting wild animals is a waste. I completely disagree with this pointless view.

In my opinion, it is absurd to argue that animals do not have a place in the 21st century. Firstable, I do not believe that Earth's existence is only for the benefits of human life, hence, there is nothing special in the human right that enables people to become listless for the extinction of animals. Moreover, there is no reason why we should encourage or allow the animals death. We do not need to exploit or destroy any last metre of land in order to accommodate or feed the world's population. There are plenty of ways that we can live a peaceful life with the animals.

Not only I disagree with the standpoint that the money spent on the protection of wild animals is a waste of resources, but also natural resources, especially wild animals, are a pivotal part of human life. From the prehistoric times, people used animal meats as the primary source of food, as a result, human life can be in danger by the lack of protein provided by meat. Furthermore, encouraging the danger of animals and their natural habitats can badly affect human existence. For instance, in the beginning of 2020, there is a huge wildfire in Amazon, which is known as the lungs of the world, which produce a paramount of oxygen on an annual basis, also adsorb the carbon dioxide, and stabilise the Earth's climate. Consequently, the costs of managing the resulting changes of this wildfire by far outweigh the costs of conservation. Finally, protecting wild animals and their habitats is a way to maintain the natural balance of all life on Earth.

In conclusion, we have no right to decide whether or not animals should exist, and I believe that we should do everything to protect the wild animals.