Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

As the nature of male and female, there are many basic differences between them that leads to a range of variety in their abilities. Subsequently, it can affect their role in professional tasks. Although, some would argue that gender should not consider in professional tasks. In my opinion, gender can play an essential role in some professions and should be considered to select the appropriate candidate for a task.

Firstly, every occupation required special skills that may be more relevant to the character of men or women based on their natural instincts. For instance, the maternal feeling in females will be an important reason to see more women that work in preschool and primary schools as teachers. Certainly, there are some male teachers for children but the women are outnumbered by men.

Secondly, many careers have some physical requirements that can be related to body features and the effect of gender on it is undeniable. As an obvious example, a majority of security guards are men. Although there are many women in the mentioned job too, special difficulties such as night shifts and the harsh nature of the job are compatible more with masculine traits.

Admittedly, many occupations have similar weight for both genders and male and female according to the requirements and the assessment of people just have to do based on their abilities regardless of gender.

Taking everything into consideration, gender has an effect to select people for certain professions that need some physical features or special moods.