The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population This is causing problems not only for poor undeveloped countries but also for industrialised and developing nations Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes and suggest at least o

Nowadays, there is a growing tendency that the population is increasing sharply in all over the world. This has a severe impact on human beings, not only for developing countries but also for highly developed countries. In this essay, I will discuss the main effects of the population boom and propose some possible solutions.

Above all, It is clear that overpopulation causes a number of problems. Firstly, one of the biggest impacts is inadequate basic necessities for inhabitants. The rising population can lead to rising the demanding for water is not only for drinking but also for food production and other stuff consumed so that it might cause water and food insecurity. As a result, famine can spread over the world. In addition, another contributor to the population boom is climate change. The increasing transportations, agriculture and industrial areas make environmental pollution because of the accumulation of carbon dioxide, methane and other greenhouse gases. The over-exploitation of natural resources for needing energy also has a severe impact on the environment.

However, It is true that there are several solutions to tackle these problems. First of all, this problem could be addressed by governments. They should introduce the family-planning programs in order to limit the size of the family. In this way, the government can impose some punishments for those who cross the limit. For example, the ‘one-child’ policy in China begins to have an effect on the world's most populous nation. Moreover, people need to consume less non-renewable energy and conserve more natural resources for the next generations.

In conclusion, overpopulation causes a variety of effects on human beings such as overconsumption and climate change; however, there are numerous solutions to remedy this issue by governments and citizens.