At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, It is a growing tendency that the vast majority of the young working-age population live in the developing world more than the elderly. This trend has a number of disadvantages but its advantages are much more considerable.

Above all, It is clear that the youth bulge brings a number of disadvantages. First of all, one of the main drawbacks of over young population is putting the pressure on educational systems and child-rearing services. The increase of junior citizens makes many primary schools in urban areas become overload. As a result, the quality of education is decreasing day by day. Moreover, another drawback of youth bulges is that a range of young adults are unemployed or working in low-paid because of the competitive workplaces. This makes many people can not escape from poverty in some developing regions.

On the other hand, It seems that the advantages of the youth bulge outweigh its demerits. Firstly, one of the main benefits of a large young population is boosting up economic development. Youth bulge creates high percentages of the productive workforce for the labor market so that it can make a great amount of taxes for governments. Secondly, another merit of increasing young people is reducing burdens on healthcare services. When governments invest less money on healthcare services to treat numerous illnesses for the older, they can save the community budgets for social welfares.

In conclusion, the strength of the youth bulge outweighs its weakness. Although it causes large immigration and unemployment, the young population can enhance the social economy.