The world s most urgent problem is caused by over population Do you agree or disagree

Due to statistic, the world’s population increases staggeringly from 01 billion of people in 1800 to over 7.6 billion of people in 2008, causing the over-population problem. A proportion suggests that the most severe consequences are related to this phenomenon. Personally, a sharp agreement is my point of views. In this essay, information and evidence are given to clarify my portion of views.

Firstly, consequences related to the environment are severely negative, including effects on biodiversity, climate crisis, deforestation and pollution. The world population explosion leads to the dramatic increasing of demands for foods and shelter. As a result, human beings start the deforestation process to meet the requirement of agriculture spaces which are threatening the living environment for animals. Moreover, the lack of accommodation for the huge number of people, especially with those living in crowded cities and metropolitan areas, causing the homeless situation. Consequently, the illegal shelter on the prohibited sectors such as riverbank or top of the hill built by the poverty people contribute to the complicated society condition. Besides, overpopulation leads to the raise of using fuels to serve people in majority of purposes, such as manufacturing, travelling or household functions. Recently reports state that the sources of fossil fuels get exhausted, alongside with the environmental pollution increasing with every passing year and causing grave and irreparable damage to the earth. Apparently, the lives of every species on Earth can be physical threatened by the overpopulation.

Secondly, besides the physical harm, overpopulation can cause other mental problem. In detail, the high density of citizens takes participate in causing mental health sicknesses related to modern life. According to numerous studies on humans, metal illnesses occur frequently in urban areas, including depression, social anxiety and even suicidal intentions. As a result, these sicknesses have significant chance of reducing productivity and social relation, and slowing down the economic growth.

To conclude, overpopulation severely damages every facet on Earth, which required the immense and immediate solutions from governments of different nations to control the growth rate of the global population.