The world's natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

The consumption of natural resources is inexorably increasing, which has emerged as a topic of interest. This essay will demonstrate a host of effects that can be caused and a number of viable solutions to combat this issue.

Because of the reliance on machines, people consume a huge amount of natural resources every day. In the long run, the fact that those resources will run out could be speculated, which definitely causes a threat among people. Humans demand oil, trees, and fresh water not only on a daily basis but also in many other aspects of life, such as industry or agriculture. For example, we all need water for drinking, cooking, or bathing every day. And, watering is also one of the foremost factors attribute to the growth of farming. Those resources affect the whole ecosystem as they maintain the survival of all species on earth. Consequently, our overuse of natural resources may lead to a catastrophic or even deadly cause.

Several feasible solutions can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned issue. Using other energy as a substitute should be taken into consideration. For instance, nuclear energy has been used to power several buildings in America. In this way, people can reduce the usage rate as we could reserve those natural resources. In addition, the government should enforce regulations on the usage of resources of factories and raise awareness among people because tackling this problem requires individual responsibility.

In conclusion, this issue has a number of negative implications for not only humans but also animals and plants. It is imperative that the proposed solutions should be universally adopted to help address this problem.