The world of work is rapidly changing and people cannot depend on having the same job and the same working conditions for life. What are the causes of this rapid change? How can people prepare for their future work life?

The modern world has witnessed drastic transformations in employment, making it impossible to keep the same job and working environments. Personally, I endorse the hypothesis that technological development implements this phenomenon. Individuals must strengthen their agility in order to be ready for such evolution.

Regarding the cause, this rapid change in work is the result of many inventions in technology. Nowadays, robots are designed to supersede manpower in physical capabilities, being able to work in hasty conditions and achieve tasks in a shorter time. Therefore, it is inevitable that many domains are no longer in need of human resources, reducing the job opportunities on a large scale. As a result, many people cannot afford to have one profession in the same working conditions for the rest of their lives.

About the preparation for individuals’ career paths, a diversity of practical knowledge and skills and the ability to improvise are of utmost importance. Specifically, improvisation renders individuals make immediate adaptations and responses to the ever-evolving world of work. Besides, profound knowledge helps people to finesse the up-coming trends and the possession of manifold skills makes them suitable for a wide range of working fields. Consequently, the profundity in understanding and skills and improvising ability are three main things that people should concentrate on to enhance.

In conclusion, despite debatable schools of thought on determining the cause and method of preparation for the ever-changing world of work, I hold the opinion that cutting-edge technology has a huge impact on it. In order to be well-prepared for the dramatic change, people should make themselves knowledgeable, adept, and acute.