Write about the following topic.

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present time, thanks to the development of use technology and the use of machines, humans are able to approach the remote natural environment such as the South Pole. This advanced progress in the history of humanity has both merits and shortcomings for the environment and humans.

Once the scientist can access to a new environment, they can find new resources which stand a good chance of replacing the current ones such as oil or gases. This promises a future for the world as the novel resources may be more environmentally friendly than the old ones. Besides being able to find new supplies for energy, humans will discover some species that have not been seen before or types of habitats that are suitable for the endangered animals. This perspective means governments can address the problem of conserving animals in the foreseeable future.

On the other hand, the approach to the newfound land may also have drawbacks as humans will destroy the environment by doing researches, developing tourism, and exploiting natural resources. Scientists take samples from the novel land to conduct researches, disrupting the natural state of the environment. In addition, people are bound to exploit the benign land by hunting animals and cutting down trees for trade while some will convert the newly discovered environment to tourism. Consequently, the new environments soon are destroyed completely, which worsens the problem human are already facing: the degeneration of the environment.

In conclusion, the accessibility to remote natural environments is a two-sided sword. On a sensible level, it will bring merits; however, if humans excess the threshold, it will cause adverse aftermath.