Write about the following topic.

Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

For decades, professionals in psychological aspects discovered that color can have many effects on people's emotions. Therefore, it is argued that offices and hospitals should be decorated and painted in appreciated color to make employees or patients feel better. I completely agree with this idea because color played an important role in every feature of life and it had been used to serve many purposes of people throughout history.

The beneficiaries of using true color in specific places are being approved. For instance, red color usually relates to blood or war, so using it to paint hospitals only brings more stress and fears among doctors and victims who need a calm and relaxed environment to heal and perform a difficult task such as an operation. On the other hand, blue is a cool color and brings the feel of peace, white also represents cleanliness and can use mostly in hospitals to combine with natural light to make people feel the bright future. This also makes the patient feel more comfortable even though the space for them is extremely tight.

In workplaces, color one more time affects people's feelings. For example, orange represents energy and ambition, this color really matches the company which has a lot of young people or start-ups. However, imagine if we use black, gray, or dark colors, people will feel different and this will discourage them to withdraw new ideas or opinions because those colors mention dreadful, gloomy, and foggy situations. In history, people use purple to represent their status in society because purple is rare, and merely noble people can wear such pricey clothes.

In conclusion, color totally influents people's health, emotions, and productivity in offices or hospitals. Knowing how to use color smartly can bring many benefits to people.