Write about the following topic

Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, tourism plays a very important role in every country around the world. Although it makes the country more developed, sometimes it still has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. In this essay, I am going to explore why tourism has many bad effects and the solution to address that issue, then give my aspects clearly.

It is undeniable that tourism has provided a source of income to promote profits for the country. However, it has some bad effects such as pollution, crowding, and so on. For instance, people tend to throw rubbish uncontrollably so this can make the infrastructure of tourist attractions fall down dramatically. Moreover, rubbish or plastic bags are thrown out causes marine creatures to die each year. In addition, some places are too crowded and noisy so that travelers do not have a lot of space to play, relax, or enjoy their lives.

Due to the above indication, it is apparent that reasonable measures should be declared definitely in order to lead a better result. Firstly, people should be aware of their behavior and reduce bad habits such as not littering or doing things that affect the environment. Furthermore, travelers should use eco-friendly products instead of plastic bags. Protecting is really necessary so people should change their lifestyles and join hands to preserve the environment.

In conclusion, tourism can bring some negative effects on the tourist area, it can make the environment worse. Therefore, I hope that people will change their behavior and lifestyle so that tourism can grow more and reduce bad effects.