Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement?. What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experienc

In today’s modern society, there is a dispute on the issue that travelers are the main element that causes adverse effects on the countries. Although other people oppose that contaminated environments and degeneration in local cultures can not be blamed as the primary responsibilities by people who make a tour to those countries. However, I personally suppose that tourism is not the major factor that results in the damage of a nation's culture and environment.

On the one hand, there are several reasons to assert that tourism is not the only element causing detrimental effects on local cultures and environments of countries. The most justified reason is that environmental damage has become an issue from a long time ago and still occurs nowadays, ever since the development of tourism has risen significantly in recent years. In addition, there are more than a problem other than the tourism effects that can cause pollution of the environment, such as industrial factories, climate change,... Another compelling reason is that not all tourists are non - ethical which means tourists in many situations are not the only person who do harm to the environment on purpose. According to a research of people who are likely to affect the environment and local culture in Vietnam, the proportion of the group of people who are tourists accounted for only 4%, which means, tourism from over the period is not the main factor causing the contaminated environment and disadvantage of the culture .

On the other hand, I also believe that tourism may not the only element leading to several adverse impacts on country's cultures or environments. For that belief, I suggest that each tourist, when traveling to other country, should be aware of the importance of keeping the environment and respect the country’s culture. When tourists can raise awareness of preserving local culture and protecting the environment will lessen the harmful impact of culture and environment for every country.

In conclusion, I claim that the statement illustrating the issue is not consistently accurate in many aspects. However, I would set a requirement for all people who tend to make accommodations to any country that you are heading for: Protect the environment and show respect to the country's traditional culture.