Write about the following topic:
Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it
is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience
Some people believe that it is good for a country to host an international sports event, while some
people think it is not good, even bad.
Overall, | think it is either good or bad to host an international sports event.
Hosting an international sports event brings some benefits to a country. Firstly, it will help that
country be more popular with a lot of people. When a country hosts an event, almost newspapers
and magazines will write to inform people about that. And this leads people concerning about
sports search for informtion of the country. Besides, the tourism of that country will also be
develope. When people go to a country to see the event, they will also spend time enjoying the
beauty of that counry. And if the beauty inspires them, they absolutely come back to the country
again. This helps the country develope not only tourism but also economy.
On the other hand, it also has some drawbacks to the country hosting an international sports
event. First of all, it will put pressure on the shoulder of that country. Because this is an
international sports event, that country has to try to complete the duty perfectly and be careful in
each detail. If the country makes a mitake, people all over the world will have bad thoughts about
that country. The second disadvantage is to make the pollution more polluted. When people enjoy
in a country before or after seeing the event, some of them will waste trash or smoke in the wrong
place. They behave like that becase they think itis not their country, so they don't need to protect
the pollution. Just one person doing that won't make the a big effect, but everone doing will make
the polluion of that country more and more polluted.