Write about the following topic:

Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Proper communication is a mandatory part of the human relationship. It is often argued that the telling right information is not necessary in every cases. It is wise to tell lies in some instances. I fully disagree with notion. I believe that, the telling truth in any situation is highly important for human relationship and social integrity.

To begin with the reasons behind my stance, there are multiple downsides of the telling lies. Human society is highly interactive with people of various personalities. Every person has different views and objectives. If someone provides a wrong information to anyone, there is no gurantee that the information is not known to anyone else, and the person who has been provided with the wrong information, there is always a chance that he or she will come accross to pupil who know the right things. As a result, the person will be confused and will loss trust on his or her friends or collegaues whoever provided the inappropriate information. Thus, it will affect the interpesonal relationship. For example, when I was a child, my father told me not go for playing football. Once my father found me missing at home when I was actually playing football with my friends, after coming home I faced my father with the question where I was, I lied that I went to a friend's home. Later the day, one of my neighbours informed my father that I play good football, who actually watched me playing. Then I was caught by my father and scolded heavily.

However, there are some instances, where it seems that telling a lie is more necessary at that moment to avoid any instant negative situtation. Or if the person is provided with the true news, there might be negative effect on persons health. For instance, when someone die in abroad, if any close relatives of his or her is informed with the news instantly, there might have a health consequence. In this situation, it might be true that providing right info is not wise, but handling the situation in more creative way is a good option.

To sum up, telling truth is always should be the priority even if it takes the courage. This will help to avoid any unnecessary embarrassing circumstances in future.