Write about the following topic:

The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your

answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and

experience.

Global warming is the biggest issue in this century, government and citizens need to be concern with his problem. Global warming is one of the effects of transportation pollution. Former automobile produces carbon dioxide and it can cause polution. To reduce this issue some citizen propose an idea for government to spend errand and build public transportation and the other side belive the change the car to reweinable ones. I sure both of these ideas are the best way to reduce the pollution.

70 percent of society still have their own car for their mobility. I sure if government spend a lot of money to develop public transportation, meanwhile citizen still have private transportation, the would not use the public transportation. So, one of the government need to do just like Singapore, they give high rate of automobile tax if household still want to have and use their car. By creating this regulation, I believe it would decrease 50 percent of owned cars in the country.

Another idea could become consideration, there is developing electric technology especially in automobile industry. This option can reduce the pollution from car and it needs specific human resource for help government to mantain it. On the other hand, citizen needs to buy new car to reduce pollution issue. I think, buying new car is a big deal for society, they need to spend amount of money and when most of them do not want to change their car. So, it still can be a problem for government if their only use this idea.

To sum up, it is better to combine both of them issues by giving high taxes to reduce the population of cars, so they can use public transportation. Along with maintaining the development of electric car. In the future public transportation can also use the newest technology.