Write about the following topic:

The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your

answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and

experience.

Global warming is the biggest issue in this century, government and citizens need to be concern with his problem. Global warming is one of the effects of transportation pollution. Former automobile produces carbon dioxide and it can cause pollution. To reduce this issue some citizen propose an idea for government to spend errand and build public transportation and the other side belive the change the car to renewable ones. I sure both of these ideas are the best way to reduce the pollution.

Building public transportation needs a lot of money and government needs to consider is society wants to use it for the future ride?. Based on my own experienced, 70 percent household from my hometown have own car, whereas it used for time efficiency and mobility. It should be noted that changing lifestyle is not an easy task, government need to pay attention for it. I think by giving high taxes for purchasing and owning automobile can be the solution for society to change their habit. Like in Singapore, public prefers to use public transportation comparing driving by their own.

Meanwhile, there is another idea should be one of the consideration. In spite of changing the habit, government can build and develop electric car. Even though this technology can sepend a lot of money for researching and need specific companies to make it. Meanwhile, individuals can still use their owned transportation. I admit this easily can change the habiit of people from using carbon dioxide car to rewinable car.

To sum up, both concepts are the best, but it needs some time to change the habit of society to use public transportation. Instead of changing that habit, government can sell electric car and give several facilities for the development of renewable energy.