Write an essay of 250 words about the following topic.

Some people say that robots may take over human beings one day, while others argue otherwise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In these days of developed technology, robots have become so popular that the question of robots superseding the working population has been raised. Some people believe that robots will be able to take the place of human beings, while others fear that taking robots into use may have negative impacts on the future society.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why robots are believed to not be able to replace humans. To begin with, making use of robots will have grave consequences on the human workforce. The people will be replaced by machines, which makes human laborers redundant. As a result, there will be a sharp increase in social evils such as poverty, crime, etc. In addition, artificial intelligence may become so smart that they can takeover humans completely in the future. From that, robots could make their decisions without human intervention, which means that our humans can become slaves. This may lead to a conflict between human beings and robots all over the world.

On the other hand, some people have a high opinion of that robots supersede the human presence, on the ground that this way will increase effciency in their production process without error prones. Nowadays, we have seen that in most of the electrical and car corporation has used robot to maintain a steady production. Robots are tasked with precise assignment to make products companies efficiently without error prones in comparison to human beings. Moreover, robots play an important role in research study areas. Robots will be able to operate complex tasks and missions in extreme environments. Thanks to the advent of artificial intelligence, scientists can put robots in high-pressure environment such as seabed or below-freezing degrees to carry out research or make new explorations.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of robots, I suppose that taking advantage of robots will make breakthroughs for our society.