Write an essay to analyze some causes or effects of university students’ poor health.

There is no doubt that students’ life changes very much in university. Especially, their health tends to be worse than before studying in university. Two main causes lead to university students’ poor health: subjective and objective causes.

The subject reasons that affect college students’ health may come from their unhealthy lifestyle. Firstly, university students usually stay up too late to do other things like using social media applications, watching the film, but studying. Some studies show that the number of Vietnamese students using social networking platforms at night has increased significantly in recent years. As a result, they will feel exhausted in the next working day. Secondly, studying in a room may be considered a bad habit of tertiary students. They like to play games or sleep so much when they have the spare time instead of doing outdoor activities such as playing sports, walking, or participating in volunteer organizations. Therefore, they will have fewer opportunities to enhance their physical health and improve their immune system through these activities.

Besides, the poor health of tertiary students is also partly due to social factors. One of the first reasons is fast food, which is considered the preferred option for students who don’t have enough time to cook. However, the ready-made food may not be clean, or it contains too many additives and preservatives damaging human health. Another cause affecting students’ health is the pressure from their families. Sometimes, parents of students put too much hope into the scholarship or high-level position in class, which is a big burden for the student. Each student has their learning abilities, so they can become more stressed out day by day if they have to comply with learning requirements from their parents.

In short, university students’ poor health may be caused by both subjective and objective reasons, they should learn management skills to balance their study and relaxation as well as making healthy food choices. Moreover, let students freely develop their learning without any worry from their families.