Write an essay discussing two of the facilitie which facility should be given money from the local authority in your notes. You should explain which facility it is more important for local authorities to give money to, giving reasons in support of your answer.

In recent decades, public services and facilities are the government's most priority. However, which facility should be the primary focus of the local authorities' funding is still a subject of intense debate. In this essay, I will present two facilities, which I think are primarily required public money, are the local hospital and the tertiary institution.

The first fact to note is that healthcare treatments should be available for all the inhabitant and therefore hospitals should be the main focus of a local authority's spending. There are many occasions when a person cannot afford the exorbitant cost of medical treatment and he or she is faced with the urgent or emergency situation. In this sense, a financial support from the local government will provide that person with access to immediate healthcare treatment. In fact, this public funding does not only the hope of the extremely poor people to have the opportunity to have access to the availability of medical care, but it also benefits the government since this spending will fulfill their responsibility to their members and help them gain credibility.

Another fact to note is that tertiary institutions should also receive a considerable investment from local authorities. There are various reasons why this kind of facility need more public attention. Firstly, there are occasions on which many families with children cannot afford the cost of formal education and their savings are mearge, compared with the formidable tuition fees from pretigious schools. Furthermore, some tertiary institutions tend to force a complex of charges over students, with the aim to extend their profit margin. Therefore, the public money will help these families reduce the burden of the cost of education by providing the availability of the opportunities for the children to go to school. Moreover, in this knowledge-focused society, probably nothing is more important than the access to education.

In conclusion, the two facilities mentioned above should be given more attention in order to contribute to the development of a country. Needless to say, the standard of living is always the biggest concern of an authority when it comes to public funding. I believe my suggestions will partly help to monitor the use of the local authority's financial support.