Write a narrative essay about someone that influenced you

Many people have affected my life. Since I was in college, it is normal to have an active and influential person in my life. Aside from my parents, there are others who continue to have a significant effect on my life; one of them is Lane. Because my life was not that beautiful, I learn a lot from her. Lane is also a significant person in my life.

Even though it's been 3 years but I still remember how we met. Despite that we had only exchanged a few texts, I helped her in purchasing a bus ticket to the Hoa An military. She and I had never met, but I was pleased with her during that discussion because of her polite and cheerful messages. Until I met her at the university where we both studied, and we've been friends ever since. She made me surprise because she was so adorable.

Since then she has always been my friend. When I'm in trouble, she always helps me. One day, there was a time of great stress after exams when she was the one who gave me the best, she helps me forget all the bad things I heard before and especially she really believes me about everything. She is always fun and she gives that inspiration to spread that energy across people. She is a small person but she is always full of positive energy.

She influences my life a lot. She has always been a source of inspiration for me. She is also my most important mentor. She encouraged and pushed me to become a decent human being, overcome obstacles in life, achieve success, and most importantly, I fell so happily in life at various phases of my life.