Write a passage (180 words) to compare life in urban areas and rural areas.

This essay evaluates life in urban areas and rural areas. The evidence presented in this assignment has shown that living in urban areas and rural areas are different: Occupational mobility; the rapid development of markets and supermarkets.

To begin with, there is a clear difference between occupational mobility in urban and rural areas. Particularly, occupational mobility in urban areas is considered highly. The diversity in the occupational structure in urban areas gives individuals many opportunities to choose and change careers to suit their interests, conditions. In contrast, that hardly happens in rural areas due to underdeveloped infrastructure.

Besides, the rapid development of markets and supermarkets also shows the stark contrast of life in both areas. Cities depend on public services and markets because they do not directly produce necessities. Meanwhile, rural families often produce the necessities for daily living by themselves. So markets and supermarkets have poor coverage.

Clearly, this essay has pointed out the main factors affecting life in urban and rural areas through the opposition of occupational mobility and the rapid development of markets and supermarkets in both areas.