Writing task 2: Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Undoubtedly, art plays a crucial role in terms of both preservation of historically cultural heritages and development of human creativity. Personally, I completely agree with the view that children should be trained in art and if art is their aptitude, their parents should support children to pursue subjects related to art such as drawing and music.

On the one hand, there are a number of researches that illustrate the benefits of art on our kids. When a child learns drawing, it helps her to have freedom to express herself and to boost her creativity. Besides, it is plain that pupils get a lot of enjoyment from listening to music whose melody and rhyme can help our kids unwind after learning boring things associated with calculations. In addition, some branches of art such as traditional music, for example, Hue royal Court Music is considered as an official major at Hue Academy of Music and thus help us conserve cultural values.

On the other hand, it is known that students can learn about other subjects such as history, languages through vivid pictures, and vice versa. My youngest sister, who has memorized a wider range of English vocabulary effectively via music and imaging, is a typical case. Moreover, some individuals are gifted with artistic skills and passionate about art subjects. And hence, if children are encouraged, they will have more definite direction in their future career and even can become one of the talents who create spiritual values alongside bringing lucrative income.

To conclude, it is a fact that the importance of art in our life is undeniable especially with children. Art subjects should be given equal attention to science and social studies and need to be invested reasonably.