Many cultures believe in the importance of art as a method to express heritage and communicate thoughts. In my opinion, youngsters and children should absolutely learn art so they can know how to express their sentiments and develop creativity through art work, but it is not preferable to overfocus on art while neglecting other subjects.

Firstly, art plays a fundemental role in children's life providing a way through which they can express their feelings and thoughts. In other words, young children find it difficult to transform their internal emotions into spoken words and express them frankly. Through art, a child can deliver different feelings and communicate thoughts freely using symbols, patterns, drawings, and even music. And that's why many children therapists and psychologists depend on drawings by kids and study them to know what they truly feel or struggle from.

Another crucial advantage of teaching art to children is being able to develop creativity and thinking abilities. As kids grow up lacking a developed imagination, more and more struggles would face them when they reach adulthood, owing to their inabilities to create or think of effecient ways to solve problems in their professional and personal life. Moreover, gaining more knowledge about the artistic world allows them to nurture their mental capabilities.

Finally, regardless to how helpful art is for children, this should not lead to putting total focus on it and turning a blind eye on other subjects. A balanced school curriculum of various subjects is what children really need to ensure a healthy development mentally and physically. In this way, youngsters will be provided with a healthy scientific, physical, and artsy education.

To sum up, art aids children to express their thoughts as well as develop creativity. Despite this, it should be taught moderately with other academic subjects. A rich school syllabus is a balanced one.