You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic:

Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several university attendants claim it is important to study a variety of subjects apart from main modules, while others believe investing time and effort in learning one qualification only would bring greater benefits. This essay would discuss both views before stating that paying attention to diversified subjects is more advantageous.

On the one hand, broadening knowledge of many study topics is likely to be beneficial as it allows students to gain access to a profound and comprehensive understanding of different matters including the main subjects. Specifically, all surrounding events can impose a certain impact on the researched subjects, which means students can better comprehend their major by discussing the related aspects including culture, or history. People majoring in finance, for example, may find significant advantages in learning historical events, which assist them to get a well-rounded comprehension of the financial situations throughout time periods. Hence, such students are equipped with the ability to grasp a handful of knowledge of not only the study field itself but also the other factors that have certain effects on that major.

On the other hand, those who spend the majority of their time studying for a qualification could benefit from a more lucrative career. In more detail, thanks to an excellent degree with high grades in a specific field, students are eligible for potential and attractive job prospects. A great number of graduates who specialize in only one major and possess prestigious related certificates have been proven to be facilitated with desirable and sufficient professional knowledge. Therefore, these students are accessible to opportunities of being offered high-paid jobs with a bright future awaiting.

In conclusion, both opinions have valid points. However, I strongly believe that there are solid reasons why it is essential to study a wide range of subjects rather than placing focus on one qualification at most.