You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that it would be adversely detrimental for the young and social field if the youngster spends a great of their past time in shopping small. I think this trend could have both positive and negative influences in equal measure, as now will be discussed.

Going shopping or spending leisure time in commercial centres can be seen as beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, by buying new things, people can reduce stress effectively. In fact, according to many research, the feeling of possessing what we want to make us feel rewarding and relaxing, therefore it could be considered as a useful hobby to experience in our free time. Secondly, the relationships between people would be strengthened if we go shopping with our friends or families. In need, while do shopping, people can hang out and have happy conversations with beloved ones, which help us understand our surrounding people and help to maintain social relations.

Despite the good impacts mentioned above, I believe that if the youngsters advocate too much time on shopping places, this would be also a disadvantageous development to some extend. The main drawback is its cots because, in order to pursue this activity, people have to spend a considerable amount of money. For example, some young people become shopping additions, they are willing to burn their money to buy new launch products to catch up with the updated trend despite the demand of using them or not. Another downside of this trend is that lead person to become passive. In other words, there are various leisure activities, which are more active and healthy to take part in such as playing sport or join in social events rather than being in shopping centres.

In conclusion, in spite of some positive impacts on improving stress situation or maintain close-knit relationships, I hold the opinion that spending too much time on shopping also triggers adverse effects.