You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment.

What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Writing task 2

An essential element of the ecosystem is water. Water pollution is very harmful for animals and human’s life. Some people want to seek to protect the environment but it is a big problem for them. Possible causes of water pollution has many cases. Firstly, when people go to the beach, they fling trash to the beach and they don’t have consciousness to protect enviroment. Secondly, now, having many illegal factories, it discharges wastewater into the aquatic enviroment and it drives many fishes to die. Water pollution makes animals and human’s life quality decrease a lots. It makes fishes die and when people eat it, they could be food poisoning. Fish and marine can not live if thet don’t have a fresh water. People can not eat animals under the sea if the water is polluted. But in the world has some people who make water pollute, so the fishes will die soon unless there are human interventions. Water pollution affects the tourist industry of coastal regions. In short, water pollution is mostly the result of people’s activities and people are harming them and animals. It also affects the enviroment.