You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, online shopping is becoming more and more popular due to its convenience. But everything always have their pros and cons so what is the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Firstly, you don't need to go the shop or the mall to buy things,which is too unconvenient to whom lived far from the mall. Everything you need is just a device which can connect to the Internet and you can choose things you want with just a click, a few days later, your items will be delivered to your house, that's more convenient than going to a shop and buying.

Secondly, shopping online can help to reduce the amount of people going to the mall and that help to lessen the pressure on shopping centre and it also help to lower the pollution rate of the city because no one will go out just for shopping.

Thirdly, buying things online can help to create more oppoturnities for unemployments to find their occupation to earn a living because the more people doing their shopping online, the more shippers will be needed.

But does online shopping totally good? I don't think so because everything always have two sides. If you buy items online, you will only see the picture ,you can't touch the items you buy,so sometimes the stuff you receive doesn't similar to the picture you see on the web or maybe the items was in a very bad conditions,for instance.

In conclusion, online shopping brings a lot of benefits to our human and also disadvantages,too. But I think we should accept the good and bad, nothing is extremely perfect.