Young people often influenced by their behaviours and situations by their behaviour at the same age. This is called peer pressure. Does the disadvantage outweigh the advantage?

Copying others' mannerisms and attitudes in themselves would be a climbing phenomenon among youngsters. This essay explains in detail and claimed the disadvantage of this peer pressure compared to the positivity which is lower than the former.

Peer pressure is one of the greatly influenced habits in most people day to day life. It often helps them to improvise and change their character and vision at certain points in their life. For instance, people of the same age have been succeeding in particular fields like content making, career and academic level. Such evaluation would enhance others to copy their way of work, study and steps to follow. However, it might lead to categorising or familiarising the entire mechanism and would have reduced creativity or innovations.

Over to the disadvantage, it often leads people to change their character, attitude and sometimes their future too. To elaborate, many youngsters insist to do malpractice like alcoholism, smoking, and drug abuse due to the pressure or support of their peers, friend or colleagues. Moreover, most of them are encouraged by advertisements from their real-age actors or celebrities. This kind of pressure might stimulate them to experience or undergo vivid bad ways. Along with that, peer pressure would make some people become introverted or fail in life. That is people who have pressure to do some sort of activities which is out of their control or interest but forced to do for the success which would be a pernicious impact on their later life to the core. For example, a career choice, job placement and marriage.

To conclude, it is inevitable to have peer pressure nowadays, nevertheless the negativity of this would be a major scene in people life in contrast to the advantages.