Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since juvenile delinquency has increased to a greater extent, there is a belief that junior misdoers deserve the same treatment as mature ones. From a personal perspective, the writer sees eye to eye with the above statement in terms of several reasons below.

First and foremost, juvenile criminals should be sentenced based on the essence of their wrongdoings. However old the perpetrator is, it is undeniable that he did commit a crime, and the nature of it remained unchanged. Charging a person's unethical behaviors mercifully due to his young age seems lenient and ludicrous, especially with major crimes like murder or prostitution. Therefore, these watered-down punishments may not have desirable changes in their personality since they may not (concede their mistakes and) endure remorse after committing a crime. As a result, after undergoing the penalties and turning back to society, they will conspicuously pose a dire threat to the community. Therefore, giving adolescent perpetrators the deserved retributions for their misdeeds helps them comprehend and feel guilty for their mistakes; thus, averts the risk of them being the peril of the public once released.

In addition, intensifying junior criminals' penalties enhances the public awareness of children's education. Youngsters are liable to be inadequately influenced by harmful content on the Internet, as they are inexperienced and tend to imitate everything they find intriguing. Once acquiring those disadvantageous perceptions, they may have the potential to perform them in action in real life, which may be considered illicit without their proper apprehension. Hence, parents play a pivotal role in inhibiting the above situation by paying attention to the children's daily routine and helping them differentiate between right and wrong from the beginning of their lives. Not only do parents eradicate the ratio of juvenile delinquency, but they also contribute to the peacefulness of the public community.

In conclusion, concerning the identical evaluation of misdoers among age groups, the writer, from a personal viewpoint, endorses this statement because of some favorable benefits to society.