Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same as adults who commit crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Accelerating crime rates have become pensive concern for Society. Advocates believes there ought to be equal punishment for juveniles who Commit offence. This essay supports the assertion to a major extent despite Some inhibitions.

Admittedly, one Of the prime reasons behind this grave Concean Could be fairness in justice. This means, offenders are treating equally regardless of their age, which promotes fairness in justice and avoid biasness that might arise from leniency toward young offenders.To Vindicate, an article published in `The Times' . indicate that, in USA 75% of crimes committed by children rather than adult in 2019 due to the different punishment between young and old offenders. Thus, if government implement the punishment rule, this issue can effectively alleviated. probing further, it also provides society safety as Sometimes Juvenile attempt serious Crime like murders and rapes which has adversely impact on other children of society and individuals,which creates problems for society.

Despite faianess and public safety, its downside must not be overlooked. At the young age, they are not mature enough to understand what is wrong and right due to that they commit crime with the influence of other peers. Since if they are put in prison like criminal adults, this record would make it difficult to find any job in future and they will get involved in crime again. Therefore, it is necessary to have different punishments.

In conclusion, although the same punishment for younger and adult create few problems, I believe that it not only provides public safety but also promotes fairness.