Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In light of fast-paced society, people are facing a host of issues such as an increase in the amount of youth crime. It is argued that some punishments should be applied to both young criminals and adults who commit offenses. Personally, I agree with this point of view only if the crime is serious.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why it is wrong to pose punishments on adolescents like adults offender.To begin with, perhaps these young people could commit minor crimes that cause very little damage to society, which can be addressed by sending them back to family and school for rehabilitation rather than stiff penalties. Furthermore, young offenders are not mature enough to understand that their misbehaviors have negative impacts on society.This might be come from peer pressures, to exemplify, a student who suffers from school problems such as bullying is forced by bullies to pursue illegalities namely robbing or stealing.

On the other hand, I would argue that strict punishments like prison sentences should be imposed on adolescent who commits dangerous crimes. This is because only such punishment could demonstrate vividly to the juvenile about consequences of their heinous acts, and this helps dispel any idea of committing crimes of youngsters in communities. In some countries, Vietnam is an example, young criminals aged below eighteen will be put on probation, even if their wrongdoing is seriously dangerous such as murder. As a result, the number of young offenders has been growing rapidly over the year.Therefore, it is necessary for the governments to implement a policy of zero tolerance to dangerous crime regardless of the ages.

In conclusion, it seems to me that juvenile offenders who behave criminally serious dangerous deserve equivalent treatments like adults.