Young students should be taught to use computers in primary school. How far do you agree or disagree with statement?

Computers are an indispensable part of our modern life which without them human life will be faced with numerous problems. Regarding this, I strongly believe, teaching computers skills is essential for children in primary school.

First, teaching computers to the children make them more capable in a future life as our life ties to computer skills. Some activities such as accounting, trade, selling and buying or learning educational contents. For example, in high school or university, students needed to research and present their information by some software such as power point and office word, without computers knowledge would be impossible.

In addition, learning computer skills are easier in early age than the old age due to many reasons, for instance, a high level of energy, high curiosity and motivation to learn and discover new things. These features in children make them more susceptible and provide a suitable context to learn computer considerably fast.

In contrary, some people argue that teaching computers in primary schools weak them in their schools as they mentioned the teaching computers usually is done by gaming. so it attracts children to game with computers rather than doing their homework and assignments. However, I think this issue could be managed by parents and teachers easily. They can handle their children by flexible supervision and suitable planning and making certain time for gaming and work with computers.

In conclusion, I agree to teach computers to the children at an early age which is not only they are energetic and motivated but also it has high importance in the future life of them.