Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays increasing communication and reinforcement of the relationship between countries make the accessibility to goods and products so easy. However, I do believe, it would have negative impacts on the economy and culture of countries.

Firstly, the economic aspects of this issue could be devastating. Actually, with purchasing products and goods such as a car, a large amount of money should be exited from the country. For example in my country Iran, there are some car factories which they can produce appropriate and high-quality cars but some people by buying foreigner not only damaging to the national currency but also they are weakening national production.

Secondly, culture is in danger of new products. As a matter of fact, the culture of countries are different and they have their own customs and traditions which effects on producing the products. With the accessibility to new products, the regulations and rules of these cultures might simply be broken. As an example in Iran, by the entrance of barby, a beautiful and nice American dull girls, most children bought this dull. However, all parents and also the government have a completion due to the features of dull which would not be suitable for our culture and our kinds as we are Muslims.

In contrast, some people argue that the same products in every place are a kind of equality in society although I think this equality could be defined and described in different ways. For instance, instead of foreigner products which have strange culture and high cost, the countries can produce local and national products with the same quality but by respect to the economy and culture.

In conclusion, in my opinion, accessibility to the same products everywhere can put a lot of strain on the culture and economy of countries and could be substituted by other national products.