In your opinion, what has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years?

For the past 200 years, humans have continuously had lots of inventions about transports with a view to decreasing the difficulty in travelling. And the most crucial kind in transport certainly be trains - the longest and may be the biggest vehicles - on account of two main reasons below.

Trains can carry a whale of freight and passengers. The trains have many cars and they are divided up into passengers’ cars and goods’ cars so as to be safer and easier for people to get on and off the trains. Furthermore, by this way, it makes either people being on trains feel comfortable or cars seem to be spacious to contain stuff. Compared with horse wagons in the past, trains definitely had more convenience in conveying a huge amount of freight and people. It was impossible to bring tons of goods and too many people in one trip until the birth of the train changed everything.

In addition, in terms of their productivity, the trains are very efficient. Initially, the trains only traveled during the day because it was actually dangerous to travel at night - no lamps could serve them to run in the dark of nights. Not until headlamps for trains were invented have the trains travelled all the day. Going along with this, they ran a hundred times as fast as those transports at the same time, so it took less time to go.Trains were the only transport which helped European delivery goods from the country to other countries in Europe in the 1800s - 1900s.

In conclusion, it seems to be a revolution in transport innovation when people come up with the trains. Throughout many centuries, the trains have never lost their significance in travelling. It is believed that this transport will be advanced and increase in quality within the next few years.