Zoos are sometimes seen as necessary but not poor alternatives to a natural environment. Discuss some of the arguments for and against keeping animals in zoos.

God has divined us with plentiful things and animals are one of them, which are being destroyed for human selfish purpouses, where some people believe that it is important to keep animals in zoo, while skeptics oppose them. This essay delves into the both opposite arguments ere a logical conclusion is evolved.

To embark with, why people are in favor to keep animals in zoo. First and foremost reason is, by keeping animals in zoo, we can preserve the endangered species. Consequently, extinction of species reduces in the future. For instance, today rhino can be seen in zoos only, they have totally extinct from the forests. Along with that, citizens can physically see the animals, mostly adolescents can educate themselves and become more aware from the local and international animals and birds. Another relevent argument is, zoo industry can make huge amount of money, as more and more people come from different nations. As a result, it would boost the overall economy of the country.

However although, some masses still argue that, it is against the huminity to keep animals in zoo. Because, they have equal right to live in this planet as they want. Additionally, instead of the zoos the government should develop sanctuaries, where animals can live their life with more peace without human disturbation. To cite an example, Gir sanctuary in my country India stands as an epitome. Lastly, zoos are often make wastage in astronomical amount, which leads to sewage wastage as well as the land pollution.

To recapitulate, it is essential to preserve the species in zoos to prevent them from extinction and to educate people, however opposite arguments are worth considering.