Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

When advancements have become inevitable, in this competitive era, technology plays a vital role in framing the developmental blueprint of any nation where people connections with others have changed due to technology. Hence, I personally believe that it is a negative initiative as it leads to many issues in relationship between individuals and reasons for my inclination are elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost reason that supports my ideology is, since the smartphones have developed people used communicate in video call instead of physical talk. Consequently, this make people less emotionally attached with their loved ones, and somehow it makes them more introvert. Along with that, due to ongoing pandemic all schools start to teach virtually on online platforms therefore the students can not communicate with their tutors and other students. As a result, it does not only affect to their overall academic grades but also their communication skills.

Moreover, companies are doing all their work online with their employees for that reason they can not work in groups with their colleagues. As a consequence, directly or indirectly it reduces overall profit of the company. Lastly, people are making online friends without even meet them on platforms such as whatsapp, Instagram, etc. Due to this, cases of online fraud have increase significantly.

On the close scrutiny, it can be concluded that there is no doubt that technology has changed each person life, however when it comes to interaction it is a negative development for such purposes. It is hoped that people will understand the effects on their relationships.