1. More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information; therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary global landscape, the inevitable use of digital mediums and the usage of computers for information storage has sparked a debate regarding the necessity of printed mediums and physical storage of information. I firmly disagree with this phenomenon, as printed media has its own unique value and satisfies the diverse needs of certain individuals.

Firstly, the tactile experience of reading a book and turning the pages provides sensory satisfaction. Many people like the smell of new books and pages which cannot be provided through digital forms. This experience and aspect is often overlooked while comparing the two information channels.

Secondly, the physical medium of information provides a long-lasting and reliable storage of information. Computers can malfunction, can cause loss of data, data corruption, or de-synchronization. These all technical challenges can lead to a significant loss of important information. Whereas, printed materials are safe, secure, and easily accessible. They are particularly important for storing information pertinent to cultural heritage, historical information, and literature of different countries.

Additionally, another big challenge with digital forums is their inaccessibility. Not everyone is privileged enough to have access to the computers. Hence, having only one channel for information will lead to deprivation for many who cannot afford to have these gadgets. Whereas, physical forms of information are readily and easily accessible everywhere in schools, colleges and libraries.

In conclusion, the importance of computers and advanced forms of medium for information viewability and storage is undeniable. Yet, the co-existence of digital and printed medium is essential. The inclusive value of printed newspapers and magazines cannot be denied and obsoleted.