16- Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Once in a while, we have to have enjoyment through things we always like to do to escape from our stressful work, so we do have a certain hobby. However, these habitual things should not be extreme for us to enjoy, because as long as we love what we do and we can afford it, then we will get the pleasure we want to.

For one, as long as we have a fondness of what we like to do regularly, we can achieve enjoy">enjoyment. For instance, my hobby is reading fiction and nonfiction books such as the series novel Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling and the Pretty Little Liars series by Sara Shepard. I really love to read since I was in my preschool age and I do this every weekend or I am not busy at work in the hospital. this is not a very difficult thing to do because I am just sitting on a couch or in my bed while doing this, but I always get the pleasure I wanted.

In addition to this, these books are affordable so it more added to our indulgence. For example, there are preloaded books in Burnham Bookwormers bookstore that is located in Baguio City, Philippines, in which we can purchase a second-hand book for only 10 to 20 pesos, an equivalent of half a us dollar. so it is very cheap. Whereas when we engage to extremely hard hobbies such sky-diving, cycling down a cliff or feeding a shark by our hands like others wanted to do, then we need to have a lot of money to be able to do such things, and we cannot enjoy these if we always think how much money we spent for these dangerous hobbies.

In conclusion, it is always pleasurable to do activities of our great interest and at the same time economical. it does not need to be hard and risky like some would want it to have fun. so I highly recommend enjoying what you like doing as long as you can manage it economically.