1. Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does.

Do you agree or disagree?

Education is perhaps the most important ingredient to a happy, successful and constructive life. It is a key that will unlock numerous doors that will lead to success. An educated person has a lot of job opportunities waiting on the other side of the door. With the advancement in technology like computers and internet colleges and educational institutes not only teach students through traditional classroom method but also, also provide an opportunity for the students of the distance education method. Many denizens have an opinion that online learning program is far more beneficial, while others believe that the conventional lecture room method of teaching is more effective. Whether people should join the traditional classroom method or online courses? This will be discussed further in this essay.

Many people have a judgment that studying through modern methods such as the internet or joining the course online is far more beneficial. The students will not be required to pay expensive tuition fees, cost of the textbooks or administration fees as all the material will be available online and easily downloadable. Additionally, they will not have to waste their time and money in traveling home to the college for studying For Example, a student can simply long in to their universities websites to study. Furthermore, the disciples will have the opportunity to work side-by-side part-time or full-time in the E-learning course, thus gaining practical experience apart from theoretical knowledge.

However, the long-established schoolroom method provides a chance to the undergraduates for face to face interaction with the teacher who corrects, teaches, guides and motivates them and thus they can build a successful career. Moreover, If the students have any doubts related to a topic the lecturers can readily offer the necessary clarifications and thus, they get a deeper insight into the subject. By attending the classes regularly can enhance their necessary skills. For instance, by effectively listening in the classroom and participating in various activities, many skills like presentation, problem-solving, communication can be improved.

To conclude, albeit the modern distance learning method helps to avoid the unnecessary cost incurred, it does not provide the opportunity to the students to develop interconnection with the educator who in turn will usher and inspire them to build a prosperous career path.