1. Some people believe that it is important to give gifts to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Gifts and presents are a token of love and affection to the loved one and family members. Several individuals agree that it is mandatory for people to give gifts to their family members and love ones to express their care, whereas, others have this opinion that there are different ways to show their love and care. In my opinion, I do believe that besides of giving presents there are many different ways show the love and affection.

Many citizens believe that the best way to express to the love and care for someone is by helping them in their difficult times as it will be remembered for lifetime. Expensive gifts and presents have limited shelf life and do not express the true feeling of someone. Moreover, by compassionately caring for some one and taking care of the person when he needs love and affection the most has deeper impact on that person. To elucidate, if a person who is suffering from some health issues, taking care of the health and supporting them financially is the moment cherished for life.

However, some people believe that giving gifts is the most expressive way of showing their deep affection and fondness. As these things are tangible and will persistently remind us about the true feeling of some one. Moreover, the surprise gifts received to someone who need that thing for a long time on special occasion will be appreciated and adored for lifetime. To illustrate, if a child is gifted a bicycle on his birthday, he will remember and love that gift for lifetime.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that to help someone in difficult times or to take care and express the love to a person in need is the best way of expressing affection and true feeling, moreover it will be appreciated and remembered for entire life