Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women?

What is your opinion on that?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Males are employed for most of the high-level position in the organisation. Whether the government should reserve the higher position in companies for females is always a debatable question. In my opinion, I do believe that in todays world women are not considered in an y way lowers than men and should be employed for high skill level jobs.

The society has always believed in the theory that boys are the bread earners of the family, while girls are supposed to take care of the kids and family members. From a time, a child is born this thinking is embedded in their mind as a result woman don’t feel that they are compatible enough to work in multinational companies at superior positions such as the vice president and the chief executive officer. As a result, most of these positions are occupied by males’ section of the society. Moreover, the companies are keener in selecting the male’s candidate for higher position than females as they have a mindset that females once married and have kids will leave the organisation.

However, in present time with more support from media, non-profit organisation and film industry, the thinking of individuals and community has change, considering women as equal to men. Parent motivate their girl child to study hard and to become self-reliant and confident. Many big organisations give more preference to female candidates as they think they are more capable than makes in terms of completing the task on time, handling queries and managing all the work in the organisation. The government should not only reserve the higher positions for females but should also motivate them to work and earn a handsome salary through campaigns.

In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the government should take the necessary steps in reserving jobs for women and to motivate them to work and earn their living.