about the following topic:

Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Crime is act which causes and creates disturbing effect in society in terms of loss of property, physical and mental damages. We are witnessing a tremendous rise in no. of criminal incidences which are recurring in today's scenario. Let us try to look what are possible causes/ reasons because of which the criminal Activities are Increasing.

a) With the advancement of technology lot of innovation and use of gadgets & gizimos have helped in increasing the rate.

eg: cell phone (smart phone) > This is a very common tool and over 80% of crimes are using it as there Prime tool.

b) Technology Advancement has helped towards better standard of life but their are these Anti-social elements who use it to create and cause disturbance to the society. We have seen numerous examples of cell Phones bring used in terrorist Activities all across the globe.

c) Use of Internet it is said you get whole lot of Information which can be either used Productively or destructively. When I say that it has helped the Anti social elements is Passing Information, sharing of Plans viz skype call, email, and other social Networking tools such as Facebook, twiiter, Whats App etc.

d) Another Important factor which is responsible for rise is Television. We can observe that or TV serials sre aired which actually show the criminal Activities here the objective of TV serial is to educate and highlight etc. cases to viewers but most of times it gives innovative ideas and tricks which Anti social elements Pick up very easily and implement.

To Prevent the Rise in criminal Activity one needs to adapt/ implement following:

a) Every citizen should be made aware of the hazards/ effects of criminal Activity.

b) They should be alert & be actively innvolved with social discussions when the Area so that they are aware and updated about the current crime rates.

c) Citizens should help Police and other government bodies by Providing any suspicious Activity/ thing/ object which they observe.

d) Citizens should have a mindset of helping each other.

e) Strict law & Penalities to be implemented by government so that these Anti-social elements will try to think about it before trying to commit the Activity.