Adults do very less exercise these days.

Some people think that showing sporting events on the television such as Olympics and World Cup tournaments can be the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Others believe there are other effective ways to do so.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In recent times it is observed that people, in their adultery, are generally lazy and they are not very fond of physical exercise. Some of us propose that international sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can be leveraged to promote exercise and healthy lifestyle while others claim that there are other, more efficient and effective, means available. The essay will discuss both the views and reach a logical conclusion.

Those who support the idea of achieving health awareness in adults with the help of sports events claim that adult viewership can be encouraged with the use of a special segment in the game telecast. This segment will stress upon the urgency of physical workout in this age full of stress ranging from personal to work-related. Supporters also point to the evidence found in FIFA CUP 2016 where the FIFA council successfully implemented one such program which encouraged a large segment of the European adult population to go for a walk daily, as per an official report. Furthermore, supporters of this idea also believe that International events, such as World Leagues have the widest outreach so masses can be informed and educated about how crucial health is especially in adult age using these events.

Critics, however, argue that initiatives by State and private employers have better potential than sporting events to encourage adults for exercise. They say that state-owned facilities such as community parks, swimming pool in the neighbourhood are the best motivation of adults to spend their leisure time in those amenities, owing to reasonable rates for offering and distance from home. Another much effective promotion of heathy lifestyle and regular workout could be health initiatives for workers by employer at workplace. By this, they mean that employer should arrange regular health-related programs such as Yoga sessions and adults have the chance to benefit from these organized events.

In conclusion, it can be summarised that world level sporting events can certainly reach out to a larger set of audience and may perhaps be able to encourage adult however a majority of people argue initiatives at state and employer level can be more productive due to a number of reasons. In my opinion, later technique can be promising as it easy to engage and encourage adults in a better way at lower levels such as workplace or a state rather than a global platform.